95th Anniversary


23rd January, 1920

W D Walker

List of Toasts Proposed

I. The King

The Chairman

Song "God save the King"

The Company

II. The Queen, the Queen Mother, Prince of Wales and other Members of the Royal Family

The Chairman

Song "Flow gently, sweet Afton"

Mr John Fairley

III. The Imperial Forces

Mr Wm Wilson

Chorus "Rule Britannia"

The Company


Maj John W G Willison

Song "Leezie Lindsay"

Mr Robert Holburn

IV. Houses of Parliament

Dr W Mackenzie Brown

V. The Memory of Burns

The Chairman

Song and Chorus "There was a lad"

Mr Wm Thomson

VI. The Memory of Jean Armour

The Croupier

Song "O' a' the airts"

Mr Alex R Cunningham

Song "A wee drappie o't"

Mr Robt Holburn

VII. Deceased Members

Mr Andrew Aitken

Song "The Land o' the leal"

Mr Wm Thomson

VIII. Burns Clubs

Mr George Houston

IX. Our Guests

Mr A C Patrick


Mr John Lusk

Song "The old fashioned House"

Mr Hugh Shedden

X. The Croupier

The Chairman

XI. The Chairman

The Croupier

Song "My sweetheart when a boy"

Mr John Fairley

"Auld Lang Syne"

The Company


Members Present

Dr W D Walker (Chairman) (1907)

Hugh Cunningham (Croupier) (1908)

Andrew Aitken (1874)

William Thomson (1877)

Andrew C Patrick (1877)

George Kirkhope (1883)

Patrick Comrie (1891)

George Houston (1898)

Robert Howie (1898)

Dr W Mackenzie Brown (1899)

John Macnicol (1903)

Hugh Shedden (1903)

James D Gordon (1904)

Alex R Cunningham (1906)

James Harvie (1909)

John W G Willison (1909)

Wm W Boyd (1911)

William Conn (1912)

Robert Holburn (1914)

William Longwill (1914)

Robert L Riddet (1915)

Andrew Henderson (1915)

Charles Pickles (1915)

William Wilson (1916)

John Fairley (1916)

Rev Andrew B Thomson (1917)

Frank Hamilton (1918)

John Rodger (1919)

Alex Archibald (1919)

William N Pratt (1919)

John Lusk, Guest of J D Gordon

John McDonald, Guest of Dr Walker

Jas Y McDonald, Guest of Dr Brown

Geo S Robb, Guest of W Wilson

30 Members 4 Guests