106th Anniversary


23rd January, 1931

W Wilson

List of Toasts Proposed

I. The King

Mr William Wilson MA, Chairman

"God save the King"


II. The Queen, Prince of Wales and other Members of the Royal Family

The Chairman

Song "God bless the Prince of Wales"


III. The Imperial Forces

Mr Maurice T Wilson

Song "Rule Britannia"


Song "The Lea Rig"

Mr John Gemmell


Mr James Walker

Song "Ha Ha the Wooin' O't"

Mr A Wilson Boyle

Song "The Lass o' Ballochmyle"

Mr W W Boyd

IV. Houses of Parliament

Mr John McDonald

V. The Memory of Burns

The Chairman

Chorus "There Was a Lad"


Song "My Love is but a Lassie Yet"

Mr Thos Smith

VI. The Memory of Jean Armour

Mr W N Pratt, Croupier

Song "O' a' the airts"

Mr John Gemmell

VII. Burns Clubs

Mr D Tait Jr.

Song "Corn Rigs"

Mr A Wilson Boyle

VIII. Sir Walter Scott

Mr John Henderson

Chorus "Scots wha hae"


IX. Land o' Cakes

Mr John Henderson

Recitation "Hamilton Militia"

Mr John MacNicol

Song "Green Grow the Rashes"

Mr W W Boyd

Recitation - Original - "Glasgow Fair"

Mr Thomas C Tait

Service of Tripe - Address thereto - Original

The Chairman

Recitation "At the Sound of the Drum"

Mr W Conn

X. Song Writers

Mr William Dick & Mr Thomas Smith

Song "Lass o' Richmond Hill"

Mr Thos Smith

Song "Father O'Flinn"

Mr Thos Smith

XI. Our Guests

Mr Wm Conn

Replies by Guests



Mr J Y MacDonald


Dr Mackenzie Brown

XII. Young Members

Mr C Pickles


Mr James Walker

Song "Tom Bowling"

Mr John Henderson

Song "Star o' Rabbie Burns"

Mr John Gemmell

XI. Deceased Members

Mr John MacNicol

Chorus "Land o' the Leal"


XII. The Chairman

The Croupier

XIII. The Croupier

The Chairman

"Auld Lang Syne"

The Company


Members Present

William Wilson MA, Chairman (1916)

William N Pratt B Sc, Croupier (1919)

Patrick Comrie (1891)

Robert Howie (1898)

Dr Wm Mackenzie Brown (1899)

John Macnicol (1903)

James D Gordon (1904)

James Harvie (1909)

William W Boyd (1911)

William Conn (1912)

Andrew Henderson (1915)

Charles Pickles (1915)

John McDonald (1920)

James Y McDonald (1920)

Daniel Tait Jr. (1924)

James Walker (1925)

Thomas C Tait (1927)

William Dick (1928)

John Gemmell (1928)

Thomas Smith (1929)

Maurice T Wilson (1929)

John Henderson (1930)

R H Stirrat Howie (1930)

Allan W Boyle, Guest of Mr Gordon

William Ramsay, Guest of Mr Pickles

Hugh Higgins, Guest of Mr Pratt

William Donald, Guest of Mr Dick

Dr D Stewart, Guest of Rev A B Thomson

23 Members 5 Guests