108th Anniversary


27th January, 1933

J McDonald

List of Toasts Proposed

I. The King

Mr John McDonald JP, Chairman

"God save the King"


II. The Queen, Prince of Wales and other Members of the Royal Family

The Chairman

Song "God bless the Prince of Wales"


III. The Imperial Forces

Mr William W Boyd

Song "Rule Britannia"


Song "Duncan Gray"

Mr A Wilson Boyle


Mr W N Pratt

Song "Scots wha hae"

Mr John Henderson

IV. Houses of Parliament

Mr Wm Donald

Song "Ae Fond Kiss"

Mr Robert Holburn

Recitation "Holy Willie"

Mr James Barclay

V. The Memory of Burns

The Chairman

Chorus "There Was a Lad"


Recitation "Address to the Unco Guid"

Mr W W Boyd

Song "Ye Banks and Braes"

Mr W W Boyd

Song "Green Grow the Rashes"


VI. The Memory of Jean Armour


Song "O' a' the Airts"


VII. Burns Clubs

Mr John Henderson

Song "A Wee Drappie O't"

Mr Robert Holburn

VIII. Sir Walter Scott

Mr M T Wilson

Recitation "The Haggis"

Mr John Macnicol

Song "Jock o' Hazeldean"

Mr John Henderson

IX. Land o' Cakes

Mr A Wilson Boyle

"I Am a Son o' Mars"

Mr William Conn

X. Song Writers

Mr Thomas Smith

Songs - "Laird o' Cockpen" & "Kirkconnel Lea"

Mr Thomas Smith

XI. Our Guests

Mr William Dick


Dr McDonald & Mr James Barclay

Recitation "Glasgow Fair"

Mr Thomas Tait

XII. Young Members

Mr Wm Conn

Song "Jolly Good Fellows"


"The Deluge"

Mr James Barclay

XI. Deceased Members

Mr John MacNicol

"I'm Wearin' Awa'"



Mr Andrew Henderson

"Old Brigade"

Mr Holburn

XII. The Chairman

The Croupier

XIII. The Croupier

The Chairman

"Auld Lang Syne"

The Company

Courthill Inn, Dalry

Members Present

John McDonald JP, Chairman (1920)

Daniel Tait Jr., Croupier (1924)

Patrick Comrie (1891)

Dr W Mackenzie Brown (1899)

John Macnicol (1903)

William W Boyd (1911)

William Conn (1912)

Robert Holburn (1914)

Andrew Henderson (1915)

William Wilson MA (1916)

William N Pratt (1919)

Thomas C Tait (1927)

William Dick (1928)

Thomas Smith (1929)

Maurice T Wilson (1929)

John Henderson (1930)

William Wilson (1931)

Allan Wilson Boyle (1932)

William Donald (1932)

Hugh Higgins (1932)

Robert McDonald (1932)

Dr John McDonald (Guest)

James Barclay (Guest)

20 Members 2 Guests