110th Anniversary


25th January, 1935

T Tait

List of Toasts Proposed

I. The King

Mr Thomas C Tait, Chairman

"God save the King"


II. The Queen, Prince of Wales and other Members of the Royal Family

The Chairman

Song "God bless the Prince of Wales"


Song "Corn Rigs"

Mr W Wilson KA

Song Ye Banks and Braes"

Mr John S Howie

III. The Imperial Forces

Mr Charles Pickles

Song "Rule Britannia"


Song "Comin' Through the Rye"

Mr Douglass G Gordon


Mr W N Pratt

"Old Brigade"

Mr W Wilson & Company

"Long Live the King"


Song "Mary Morrison"

Mr A R Cunningham

IV. Houses of Parliament

Mr W W Boyd

Recitation "McAllaister"

Dr W Mackenzie Brown

Song "Scots wha hae"

Mr A Wilson Boyle

V. The Memory of Burns

The Chairman

Song "There Was a Lad"


Song "The Lass o' Ballochmyle"

Mr W W Boyd

VI. The Memory of Jean Armour

Mr W Dick, Croupier

Song "O' a' the Airts"


Song "My Love is Like a Red Red Rose"

Mr D G Gordon

VII. Burns Clubs

Mr Maurice T Wilson

Recitation "Jolly Beggars"

Mr William Conn

VIII. Sir Walter Scott

Mr Oliver B Aitken

Song "Jock o' Hazeldean"

Mr John Henderson

Recitation "Original Poetry"

Mr Daniel Tait Jnr.

Recitation "Pu her Tongue t' th' Lamp"

Dr W Mackenzie Brown

IX. Land o' Cakes

Mr Andrew Henderson

Chorus "Scotland Yet"


Song "Afton Water"

Mr W Wilson KA

X. Song Writers

Mr James Barclay

Song "Green Grow the Rashes"

Mr W W Boyd

XI. Our Guests

Mr George Houston


Mr John Howie & Each of the Guests

XII. Young Members

Mr Daniel Tait Jr.


Mr John S Howie

XIII. Deceased Members

Mr J D Gordon

Song "Land o' th' Leal"


Song "The Lea Rig"

Mr D Tait Jr.

XII. The Chairman

The Croupier

XIII. The Croupier

The Chairman

"Auld Lang Syne"

The Company

Courthill Inn, Dalry

Members Present

Thomas C Tait, Chairman (1927)

William Dick, Croupier (1928)

George Houston RSA (1898)

Robert Howie (1898)

Dr W Mackenzie Brown (1899)

James D Gordon (1904)

A R Cunningham (1906)

William W Boyd (1911)

William Conn (1912)

James Jackson (1913)

Andrew Henderson (1915)

Charles Pickles (1915)

William Wilson (1916)

William N Pratt (1919)

John McDonald (1920)

Daniel Tait Jr. (1924)

Maurice T Wilson (1929)

John Henderson (1930)

William Wilson, King's Arms (1931)

William Donald (1932)

Allan Wilson Boyle (1932)

Oliver B Aitken (1933)

James Barclay (1934)

Dr John McDonald (1934)

Alex R Chisholm, Guest of Dr Brown

John S Howie, Guest of Club

David R Brown, Guest of Club

Barclay Brown, Guest of Club

Douglass S Gordon, Guest of Club

Robert Craig, Guest of Club

David Houston, Guest of Club

24 Members 7 Guests