69th Anniversary


D Johnston

List of Toasts Proposed

I. The Queen, The Prince and Princess of Wales and Both Houses of Parliament

The Chairman

Song. "God bless the Prince of Wales"

Mr Thomson

Song. "The Lass of Ballochmyle"

Mr Mitchell

II. The Army, Navy and Reserve Forces

Mr A Blair

Reply by Lieut Brown


Song. "Rule, Britannia"

Mr Cameron

Song. "Red, white, and blue"

Mr Thomson

III. The Memory of Burns

The Chairman

Song. "There was a lad was born in Kyle"

Mr Mitchell

Song. "Corn Rigs"

Mr Cameron

IV. The Memory of Jean Armour

The Croupier

Song. "O' a' the airts"

Mr Thomson

Song. "On the rocks by Aberdeen"

Mr Geo Willison

V. Deceased Members

Dr Blair

Song. "The Flowers o' the Forest" - old air & old words

Mr Logan

VI. Sir Walter Scott

Mr McCartney

Song. "McGregor's Gathering"

Mr Mitchell

Song. "Morag's Fairy Glen"

Mr Gordon

VII. Burns Clubs

Mr Hamilton

Song. "Afton Water"

Mr Russell

Song. "The Saucy Maid"

Mr Blair

VIII. English Poets with Tennyson

Mr Kirkhope

Song. "The Meeting of the Waters"

Mr Cameron

IX. The Land o' Cakes

Mr Patrick

Song. "O Scotland, I love thee"

Mr Mitchell

Recitation. "The Haggis"

Mr Allan

X. British Novelists

Mr Aitken

Song. "Polly Marten"

Mr Kirkhope

Song. "Mary Morrison"

Mr Thomson

XI. The Song-Writers

Mr Alex Allan

Song. "Loudon's bonnie woods and braes"

Mr Cameron

XII. American Poets

Mr Brown

Song. "A wee drappie o't"

Mr Logan

Song. "This cronie o' mine"

Mr Geo Willison

XIII. New Members

The Chairman


Mr John Comrie

XIV. Our Visitor

Mr Comrie


Mr Russell

Song. "Gloomy winter's noo awa'"

Mr Cameron

XV. Our Haggis-Maker, Mrs Willison of Easterhill

Mr Comrie

XVI. Concluding Toasts: Our Host & Hostess, Chairman and Croupier



Members Present

David Johnston, Asst Inspector (Chairman)

Robert Fulton, Solicitor (Croupier)

Dr Blair

Daniel Cameron

Alexander Comrie

Archibald Gray

William McCartney

George Willison

Dugald Paton

Andrew C Patrick

William Logan

John Fulton

John Gordon

William Thomson

John Howie

William Mitchell

Andrew Aitken

George Kirkhope

John H Hamilton

Alex Y Allan

James M McCosh

Robert B Gow

Andrew Allan

Archibald Blair

John Brown

New Member

John Comrie


R Russell, guest of Mr Comrie

26 Members