86th Anniversary


A Aitken

List of Toasts Proposed

I. The King

The Chairman

Song. "God save the King"

The Company

II. The Queen and other Members of the Royal Family

The Chairman

III. Both Houses of Parliament

The Chairman


Mr Riddet

IV. The Imperial Forces

Mr Cosh

Song. "Red, White, and Blue"

Mr Neill


Ex-Capt Brown

V. The Memory of Burns

The Chairman

Song. "There was a lad"

Mr Boyd

VI. The Memory of Jean Armour

The Croupier

Song. "The bonnie lass o' Ballochmyle"

Mr Jno. Gordon

VII. Deceased Members

Mr A C Patrick

Song. "The land o' the leal"

Mr Walker

VIII. New Members

Mr Kirkhope

Song. "Whistle an' I'll come tae ye"

Mr Neill


Mr Boyd &

Mr Patrick

IX. Sir Walter Scott

Mr Cunningham

Song. "Annie Laurie"

The Croupier

X. Song-Writers

Mr J Brown

Song. "Kail Brose"

Mr Jno. Gordon

Song "The Whale"

Mr Kirkhope

XI. Burns Clubs

Mr Hamilton

Song. "Corn Rigs"

Mr Walker

XII. The Chairman

The Croupier

Song. "When I was a boy at school"

Mr Boyd

Song. "Scotland Yet"

Mr Cunningham

XIII. The Croupier

The Chairman

Song. "Alister McAlister"

Mr Jno. Gordon

"Auld Lang Syne"

The Company



Members Present

Andrew Aitken, Manufacturer (Chairman) (1874)

Donald Campbell (Croupier) (1900)

Andrew C Patrick (1877)

George Kirkhope (1883)

John Gordon (1886)

David Johnston (1886)

John H Hamilton (1887)

John Brown (1891)

Patrick Comrie (1891)

John Riddet (1896)

Hugh Higgins (1898)

Dr W M Brown (1899)

J D Gordon (1904)

Hugh Cunningham (1908)

Robert Neill (1908)

James W Walker (1909)

Neil Cosh (1910)

New Members

Wm W Boyd, Clerk to the Parish Council

James Patrick, Solicitor, Dalry; Eldest Son of Mr W S N Patrick, q.v.

19 Members