89th Anniversary


J McNicol

List of Toasts Proposed

I. The King

The Chairman

Song "God save the King"

The Company

II. The Queen, the Queen Mother, Prince of Wales and other Members of the Royal Family

The Chairman

Song "God bless the Prince of Wales"

Mr Wm Thomson

III. The Imperial Forces

Mr Robt Holburn


Capt J W G Willison

IV. The Houses of Parliament

Mr J D Gordon

Song "The Vicar of Bray"

Capt Willison

V. The Memory of Burns

The Chairman

Song "There was a lad"

Mr W W Boyd

Song "Auld Scots Sangs"

Mr W Thomson

VI. The Memory of Jean Armour

The Croupier

Song "O' a' the airts"

Mr H Shedden

VII. Deceased Members

Mr Andrew Aitken

Song "The Land o' the Leal"

Mr Wm W Boyd

VIII. Sir Walter Scott

Mr Jas Jackson

Song "The Glenwhorple Highlander"

Capt Willison

IX. Dramatic Literature with Shakespeare

Mr D J Aitken

Song "Sally in our Alley"

Mr W Thomson

Service of Tripe


X. Land o' Cakes

Mr Geo Houston

Song "Gae bring tae me a pint o' wine"

Mr J W Walker

XI. Song Writers

Mr Wm Conn

Song "A wee drappie o't"

Mr R Holburn

XII. Burns Clubs

Dr W M Brown


Dr W D Walker


The Chairman

Song "O Nannie……..wi' me"

Mr W Thomson

XIII. Irish Poets

Mr W W Boyd

Song "Killarney"

Mr D Paterson

XIV. Young Members

Mr John Brown


Mr John Bruce

Song "Ae fond Kiss"

Mr H Shedden

XVI Croupier

The Chairman

XVII Chairman

The Croupier

"Auld Lang Syne"

The Company


Members Present

John MacNicol, Jeweller, Dalry (Chairman) (1903)

David Couper, Manufacturer, Dalry (Croupier) (1903)

Andrew Aitken (1874)

Andrew Patrick (1877)

William Thomson (1877)

John Gow (1887)

John Brown (1891)

Patrick Comrie (1891)

David Howie (1898)

George Houston (1898)

Dr W M Brown (1899)

William Hastings (1902)

Hugh Shedden (1903)

James D Gordon (1904)

Dr W D Walker (1907)

Hugh Cunningham (1908)

Jas Harvie (1909)

John W G Willison (1909)

James W Walker (1909)

Wm W Boyd (1911)

William Conn (1912)

D Jeffrey Aitken (1912)

James Jackson (1913)

New Member

Robert Holburn


John Bruce, Grain Merchant (Capt Willison)

Andrew Henderson (Mr Wm Conn)

Charles Pickles, Chemist (Dr W D Walker)

Daniel Paterson, Organist (Chairman)

24 Members 4 Guests