88th Anniversary


W Hastings

List of Toasts Proposed

I. The King

The Chairman

Song. "God save the King"

The Company

II. The Queen, the Prince of Wales, and other Members of the Royal Family

The Chairman

III. Both Houses of Parliament

Dr Mackenzie Brown

Song "The Old Brigade"

Mr Rob Holburn

IV. The Imperial Forces

Mr Robt Neill

Song "Dalry Volunteers"

Mr W W Boyd


Ex-Capt Brown

Recitation "The Heavy Brigade"

Dr Brown

V. The Memory of Burns

The Chairman

Song. "Rantin Rovin Robin"

Mr J W Walker

VI. The Memory of Jean Armour

The Croupier

Song. "O' a' the airts"

Mr R Holburn

VII. Deceased Members

Mr Andrew Aitken

Song. "The Land o' the Leal"

Mr Hugh Higgins

VIII. Sir Walter Scott

Mr D Jeffrey Aitken

Song "Maxwellton Braes"

Mr Hugh Shedden

IX. Dramatic Literature with Shakespeare

Mr N H Cosh

Song "The Lass o' Ballochmyle"

Mr W W Boyd

X. Song Writers

Mr Geo Houston

XI. Irish Poets

Mr John Brown

XII. Land o' Cakes

Mr Wm Conn

XIII. Burns Clubs

Mr Hugh Higgins

XIV. New Members

Dr Brown


Mr John Anderson

XV. The Croupier

The Chairman

XVI. The Chairman

The Croupier

"Auld Lang Syne"

The Company


Members Present

William Hastings, Solicitor, Ardrossan (Chairman) (1902)

John MacNicol, Jeweller, Dalry (Croupier) (1903)

Andrew Aitken (1874)

John Brown (1891)

Patrick Comrie (1891)

Hugh Higgins (1898)

George Houston (1898)

Dr W M Brown (1899)

Hugh Shedden (1903)

James D Gordon (1904)

Dr W D Walker (1907)

Robert Neill (1908)

Hugh Cunningham (1908)

Jas W Walker (1909)

Jas Harvie (1909)

Neil Cosh (1910)

Wm W Boyd (1911)

William Conn (1912)

David J Aitken (1912)

New Member

John Anderson, Photographer


Robert Holburn, Bank Clerk, Eastfield, Dalry, Guest of Hugh Shedden

20 Members 1 Guest