114th Anniversary


27th January, 1939

W Donald

List of Toasts Proposed

I. The King

Mr William Donald, Chairman

"God save the King"


II. The Queen, Queen Mother and other Members of the Royal Family

The Chairman

III. The Imperial Forces

Mr Wm B Brown


Brig-Gen S G G Craufurd CB CMG CIE DSO

IV. Town and Trade of Dalry

Mr A R Chisholm

V. The Memory of Burns


VI. The Memory of Jean Armour


VII. Burns Clubs

Mr John S Howie

VIII. Song Writers

Mr John B Strachan

IX. Our Guests

Mr A Wilson Boyle

X. Young Members


XI. Deceased Members

Mr John Macnicol

XII. The Chairman

The Croupier

XIII. The Croupier

The Chairman

"Auld Lang Syne"

The Company

King's Arms Hotel, Dalry


Members Present

William Donald, Chairman (1932)

William Ramsay, Croupier (1932)

Dr W Mackenzie Brown (1899)

John Macnicol (1903)

Andrew Henderson (1915)

Charles Pickles (1915)

William Wilson (1916)

William N Pratt (1919)

George N Forsyth (1923)

Daniel Tait (1924)

William Dick (1928)

John Henderson (1930)

Allan Wilson Boyle (1932)

Oliver B Aitken (1933)

James Barclay (1934)

W Barclay Brown (1935)

D Ritchie Brown (1935)

Alex R Chisholm (1935)

Douglass Grant Gordon (1935)

John S Howie (1935)

David Houston (1935)

D L P Forsyth (1936)

W Gordon Pratt (1936)

J B Strachan (1937)

Brig-Gen S G Craufurd (1937)

Thomas Loudon (1937)

Dr Alexander Watt (1938)

And. Allan Howie (1938)

Robert Dunlop (1938)

William Crawford (1938)

Alexander S Barr (1938)

James Harkins (1938)

William Orr (1938)

Thomas Steel (1938)


James Wilson

Andrew Craig

Allan Aitken

Douglas Harris

Thomas Manee

David M Copeland

James W Dunlop

Douglas McBean

A Shewan

34 Members 9 Guests