122nd Anniversary


24th January, 1947

D Houston

List of Toasts Proposed

I. Welcome to Members and Guests

The Chairman

II. Welcome to Club Guests

The Chairman

Piping in of the Haggis


III. Address to the Haggis

The Chairman



IV. The King, The Queen and other Members of the Royal Family

The Chairman

"God save the King"


V. Imperial Forces

Mr John Greenlees

"Scots wha hae"



Mr W H G Wishart


Mr Thomas C Tait

VI. Town and Trade in Dalry

Mr J L Scott


Mr Norman S Howie

VII. Deceased Members

Mr Alex R Cunningham

"Land o' the Leal"


Song "Afton Water"

Mr N G Clark

VIII. Memory of Burns

The Chairman

"There was a lad"



Mr James Jackson Snr


Mr John Greenlees

IX. Memory of Jean Armour

The Croupier

"O' a' the airts"



Rev Archd. H Minto

Remarks - The Past Joint Secretaries and Treasurers

Mr W Barclay Brown


Mr William Wilson

X. Burns Clubs

Mr Thomas Loudon

XI. Song Writers

Mr Douglas McLelland


Mr A G Comrie

XII. Guests and Young Members

Mr Daniel Tait

14. The Chairman

The Croupier

15. The Croupier

The Chairman

Mine Host

Mr Oliver B Aitken

"Auld Lang Syne"



King's Arms Hotel, Dalry


Members Present

David Houston, Chairman (1935)

David R Brown, Croupier (1935)

Alex R Cunningham (1906)

James Jackson (1913)

William Longwill (1914)

William Wilson (1916)

John McDonald (1920)

DanielTait (1924)

Thomas C Tait (1927)

William Ramsay (1932)

Oliver B Aitken (1933)

W Barclay Brown (1935)

A Roderick Chisholm (1935)

Douglass G Gordon (1935)

Norman S Howie (1935)

A G Comrie (1936)

Brig-Gen Sir S G G Craufurd Bart. (1937)

Thomas Loudon (1937)

William Crawford (1938)

Douglas McLelland (1938)

Robert Dunlop (1938)

Alexander S Barr (1938)

John McDonald Jnr (1938)

David McGinnes (1938)

James Harkins (1938)

Thomas Steel (1938)

Dr Alex Watt (1938)

Rev A H Minto (1939)

James Wilson (1939)

Thomas Campbell (1940)

W H G Wishart (1940)

Jack Fletcher (1941)

John Greenlees (1941)

John Thomson (1941)

Cameron Fullarton (1941)

Thomas G Wilson (1941)

L Stewart Cowan (1942)

Hugh Malloy (1943)

John Wallace (1944)

James Rennie (1944)

Hugh Hart (1944)

David McColl (1944)

William Davies (1944)

James L Scott (1945)

J Crawford (1945)

T Nairn (1945)

Norman G Clark (1945)

William Davidson (1945)

Patrick Comrie (1945)

Samuel Johnston (1945)

R D Campbell (1946)

Arthur de Banzie (1946)

Eric de Banzie (1946)

Thomas Dillon (1946)

James Jackson Jnr. (1946)

Robert Logan (1946)

Russell McCreadie (1946)

James Wilson - Fenwick

Guests: John Gunn, H S D Smith, Robert Torrance, Dr James Sommerville, James Garven, C R Oldfield, Capt Evans, Dr Lawrence.


59 Members 8 Guests